Footprints

So what’s this fuss about young people trying to change the world? Is it my sense of social responsibility? Or am I caring for it because I’m going to live in it? Or is it a guilt I’m catering to? Why would I step out of my room, my comfort zone? Willing to come out in the cold and willing to face the fact that if I haven’t worsened things, I haven’t helped either. (From footprints)

What drives us to do what we do? What makes us want to dedicate part of our time, effort on changing things. Are we just naïve, idealistic and just wasting our time? Or do little things matter? Footprints traces through this compulsion we have to “Do something”, why we want to change things and how Beyond Borders fits in this process. The documentary, based on BB Delhi, is now available on Youtube (see below) and Google Video.

Footprints (Part 1)

Footprints (Part 2)

Posted on 02/12/2008, in Bangladesh, Identity, India, Media, Music, Sri Lanka, Youth-Culture-Society and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s a beautiful video. I wish i could join you ppl, but I’m from Bangalore. I’ve send on your email address some issues i’ve been working on.

    thank you for sharing this.

  1. Pingback: Smile :) « Bawra Mann

Leave a Reply

