Foursome at Beyond Borders

No, not in the sexual sense. BBite Ding talks about how within BB there are no ethnic boundaries, and how friendships cut right across race. Guru warns when commenting that this has been used to cover up the ethnic conflict at different steps.

There’s Godaya (me), the Lawyer, the Architect, and Our Fearless Leader (OFL) – four friends who met about three years ago at a project and then got pretty close. We’ve been through it all. People getting arrested, drunk dialing each other, ego pampering in front of mirrors, fights, make-ups, heartbreaks, break-ups, the lot.

Do read the whole thing here.

Posted on 09/12/2008, in Sri Lanka, Youth-Culture-Society. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. great post machang!! i do agree with the Guru in what he has said in his capacity as the lawyer amongst the foursome!

    machang you have forgotten to mention that the foursome share another connection which is as strong as errrmm say an umbilical cord ( well not as much)..

    apart from the foursome,, i am sure no one else on earth knows the reasons for godayas back pains. agree with me godaya?..

    and why the lawyer says MALLI (MA pronounced as in MAN) as opposed to MALLI (MA pronounced as in MUTT) ??

    and what OFL lost after he was drunk at a certain schools party?..

    hmm answers known only to the foursome 🙂

    great post machang..

  2. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and amusing, and let me tell you,
    you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something too few people are
    speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I stumbled across this during my search for something regarding this.

  3. Hey fantastic website! Does running a blog similar to this
    require a massive amount work? I have absolutely no expertise in programming but I was hoping to start my own
    blog soon. Anyways, if you have any recommendations or tips
    for new blog owners please share. I understand this is
    off subject nevertheless I just had to ask. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

